“So let’s not make this any harder than it needs to be.”  I feel like you have been quiet the last few days to subtly let me know it’s not you, it’s us together.

You know when there’s no connection and I think we both feel that.   You’ve said over and over that you don’t think it’s fair to me but I don’t think that’s where your hesitation lies.  I think it’s that I’m not married and you see the inevitable end of a relationship and think with me not being married there could be drama from me.  That and I know you have to be feeling the lack of connection between us as well.

I’m still searching myself to decide what it is I’m wanting from an affair with an older married man, if I’m still wanting it and if it is attainable.   I feel like I’m not going to figure it out while I continue a relationship with you.   I  don’t know what I want but I do know what doesn’t feel right.

